How many teaspoons agar powder for one packet of gelatin?

Mixing one teaspoon of agar powder (or one tablespoon of agar flakes) with one cup of liquid will produce a reliable gelling agent. By contrast, you would need eight teaspoons of gelatin powder to produce a similar consistency.