What is a tire rod?

A tie rod is a device that links your car’s steering knuckle to the steering rack on the front wheel. The out and inner ends of the rod surround an adjusting sleeve. When you rotate your steering wheel, it activates movement throughout the mechanism. The rods pull or push the wheel and make it turn.