How old are crickets?

Cricket ancestors called Ensifera have been found in fossils dating back 300 million years to the carboniferous period. True crickets, from the Grylliade family date back to the Triassic period, 250 million years ago. A single cricket‘s lifespan is 8 to 14 days.