What's the difference between a navy bean and a pinto bean?

Navy Beans are small, oval-shaped beans with white skin. They have a mild, delicate flavor. Pinto Beans are medium-size, oval-shaped beans with mottled beige and brown skin. Like cranberry beans, pinto beans lose their mottled appearance when cooked