Can you bring hairspray on an airplane?

Yes

---

Any hairspray you bring on a plane in carry on baggage must be in 3.4 ounce containers or smaller, and it must fit in your liquids bag. If you're traveling with a larger bottle of hairspray, pack it in checked luggage, and make sure the container is 18 ounces (16 fluid ounces) or smaller.