How tall is a caribou?

Male reindeer grow to 28 to 53 inches tall from hooves to shoulder, and around 5.9 to 6.8 feet long. Females are typically smaller, around 5.5 to 6.2 feet long. Males weigh 143 to 529 lbs, and females weigh 121 to 308 lbs.