What's the p. h. of beef?

Beef normally reaches its lowest pH value of 5.4 to 5.7 at 18-24 hours after slaughter. After the lowest pH level is reached, the pH starts to rise again slowly but steadily. By the time it reaches pH of 6.5, it is starting to decompose.