What color is cornflower?

Cornflower blue is a shade of medium-to-light blue containing relatively little green compared to blue. This hue was one of the favorites of the Dutch painter Johannes Vermeer. The most valuable blue sapphires are called cornflower blue, having a medium-dark violet-blue tone. Reference Wikipedia.com