How long does a robot live?

Many customers experience 10+ years of reliable service from their FANUC robots. FANUC tells us that a robot in a typical duty cycle application will run 80,000 to 100,000 hours without any failures. This is extraordinary given the amount of work a robot can perform in that amount of time.