How venomous is a daddy long leg spider?

The name “daddy long legs” is a term used to describe many different species. The good news is that most are not venomous at all or, for the ones that have venom, it is only dangerous to their insect prey. The “most venomous spider” designation is an urban legend. They are harmless.