Who is the knight rider?

Knight Rider is an action crime drama television series created & produced by Glen A. Larson. The series originally broadcast on NBC from 1982-1986. Stars David Hasselhoff as Michael Knight , a modern crime fighter assisted by KITT , an advanced, AI , self-aware , & nearly indestructible talking car