Who is kanzie brown jackson?

Ketanji Brown Jackson is an American attorney and jurist who has served as a United States Circuit Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit since 2021. She is an associate justice-designate of the Supreme Court of the United States.

---

On February 28, 2022, President Joe Biden nominated Ketanji Brown Jackson as a justice on the Supreme Court of the United States. If she is confirmed, Jackson will be the first Black woman to serve on the U.S. Supreme Court