What's the difference between a keto and a flauta?

Generally, there are three differences. Size, flautas are larger as they are often made with burrito-size tortillas. Shape, some may roll flautas in a cone shape. Type, taquitos are usually made with corn tortillas while flautas are typically made with flour. Both are similar and hard to tell apart.