Did dwayne johnson play tarzan?

Dwayne Johnson has never played Tarzan. According to Wikipedia, the five actors who have played that role are Johnny Weissmuller, Ron Ely, Alexander Skarsgård, Buster Crabbe, and Christopher Lambert.