What is the difference between hot dog meat and baloney meat?

While both hot dogs and baloney are commonly made of beef, pork, turkey or chicken that is ground and stuffed into a casing for cooking, they differ in spices and flavorings. Hot dogs tend to have a smokier flavor while baloney tends to be more mild-tasting, particularly in the United States.