Did a piece of the sun break off?

A huge piece of the Sun broke off of its surface and created a tornado-like swirl around its North Pole. The remarkable phenomenon was caught by NASA's James Webb telescope and shared on Twitter by Dr Tamitha Skov, a space weather forecaster.