Who is the director of the vampire diaries?

There were numerous directors for Vampire Diaries. Chris Gismer directed the most episodes, 17 of them. Joshua Butler, Michael A. Allowitz, and Marcos Siega each directed 10 or more. For a full list of directors, see the information on IMDB.