Where is hamburgers from?

The American or sandwich style hamburger is only about 100 years old; most likely served as street food between slices of bread. However, hamburger originates from as early as the 4th century BC in Russia, usually ground with garlic and spices. Germanic influence gave Americans the term hamburger