How do you tell the difference between a cucumber and a zucchini?

While alike to cucumber in shape and color, zucchini have woody stems at one end, and sometimes a flower on the other. Cut them open and both the zucchini and cucumber have seedy flesh, but the cucumber's has a pale green tinge, while the zucchini's is more of a creamy white.