How do you get giratina in pokemon legends arceus?

You can catch is Giratina, as long as you do three things: Beat the main story. You'll know you've accomplished this after seeing the credits roll. Catch Azelf, Mesprit, Uxie, Heatran, Cresselia, and Regigigas and collect all of the Plates. Head back to the Ancient Retreat and talk to Cogita.