When was the bismarck built?

Bismarck was the first of two Bismarck-class battleships built for Nazi Germany's Kriegsmarine. Named after Chancellor Otto von Bismarck, the ship was laid down at the Blohm and Voss shipyard in Hamburg in July 1936 and launched in February 1939.