When was the first video ever recorded?

1888 The First Video (Film) Ever Recorded - Roundhay Garden Scene (1888) - Mason Pelt Media.

---

The first video recording (or more accurately, the oldest surviving film in existence) was the Roundhay Garden Scene. The silent short that's only about 2 seconds in length was filmed at the Whitely Family house in Oakwood Grange Road, Roundhay (a suburb of Leeds, Yorkshire) Great Britain in 1888.