Are oysters in aphrodisiac?

Oysters have been considered a natural aphrodisiac for hundreds of years and are widely used to increase sex drive and desire. In fact, the 18th-century Italian author Giacomo Casanova reportedly ate large amounts of oysters for breakfast each day due to their stimulating properties.