Do guinea pigs smell bad?

Yes, guinea pigs can be a little smelly sometimes. However, in most cases, the bad smell is due to improper care, improper cage maintenance or due to some disease in guinea pigs. Guinea pigs like to keep themselves clean however, their living environment might not be as clean as they are.