How many eagles are there?

There are four types of eagles found in the US: Bald, Golden, Steller's Sea Eagle and White-tailed. The last two are rare sightings or vagrants that live in other parts of the world. There are currently more than 9,700 nesting pairs of Bald Eagles in the US and about 30,000 Golden Eagles.