How long do you broil lobster tails?

Bring a large stockpot of salted water to a boil. Reduce heat slightly and keep water at a gentle boil, but weaker than a rolling boil. Add lobster tails, and boil until they are bright red and their meat turns white and tender. Each tail should take about 1 minute per ounce to cook.