What's the biggest extinct shark?

Megalodon, (Carcharocles megalodon), member of an extinct species of megatooth shark (Otodontidae) that is considered to be the largest shark, as well as the largest fish, that ever lived.

---

Megalodon was an enormous shark that lived from about 23 million to 3 million years ago. It reached a length of around 16 meters, or 52 feet. Its name means "big tooth" and its bite would have been powerful enough to crush an automobile