What grade is a eighty percent?

This can vary greatly between school and instructors. In some cases 91 to 100 would be an A, 81 to 90 a B, 71 to 80 a C. However, I've seen instructors create grading scales that were far different. Where 96 to 100 was an A, 91 to 95 a B, etc.