Does almond milk curdle?

Almond milk will go bad with age, it will taste sour, thicker consistency, or off smell! Separation is not an indication by it's self that it has gone bad as it will do this while still good! Almond milk will also separate in hot beverages as well as liquids that have a higher acid content!