Is harry potter magic real?

Rowling based many magical elements of the Harry Potter universe on real-world mythology and magic. It's been described as "a way of giving texture to the world". The books present the idea that the Muggle interpretation of these stories is a distorted version of what goes on in the wizarding world.

---

Unfortunately no, Harry Potter magic and the Wizarding world as written about are not real.