What's the definition of a fit?

A fit may have several meanings. One is to get upset and react, as to throw a fit. Another is to belong or mesh, such as being a good fit for a position or clothes fitting well.

---

"A fit" has multiple meanings. In the context of a noun, "a fit" is a colloquial term short for "outfit". In the context of a verb, "a fit" is described as the action of being very shocked or angry.