Who is baba o'reilly?

Pete Townshend came up with the name Baba O'Riley by combining the names of two of his mentors, Meher Baba, an Indian philosopher, and Terry Riley, a composer and musician. Baba O'Riley is the name of the song by "The Who" commonly called "Teenage Wasteland."