Who is richard mentor johnson?

Richard Mentor Johnson was a lawyer and politician who served as the 9th vice president of the United States. He is the only vice president elected by the United States Senate under the provisions of the 12th Amendment. Johnson also represented Kentucky in U.S. House of Representatives and Senate