What's the difference between two percent milk and whole milk?

The main difference between whole milk and 2% milk is in the amount of milk fat in weight. Whole milk has around 3.25% – 5% milk fat. While 2% milk contains milk fat that is 2% of the total weight of the milk. Due to the higher amount of fat, whole milk tastes creamier than 2% milk.