What are tuba vegetables?

Tuber vegetables are large, edible, bulb-like roots that are high in nutrients but low in calories, and most do not contain fat. Store dry and unpeeled and they should keep for several weeks. Examples of tubers are potatoes, jicama, sunchokes, yams and Jerusalem artichoke.