What's the deadliest snake on the planet?

The saw-scaled viper (Echis carinatus) is the deadliest of all snakes, since scientists believe it to be responsible for more human deaths than all other snake species combined. Its venom is lethal in less than 10 % of untreated victims, but the snake's aggressiveness means it bites early and often.