How long do you have to boil water for it to be distilled?

Distilling isn't the length of time something is boiled. It's converting liquid to steam, then reconstituting it back to liquid by cooling. Most often this is done in a coil apparatus--which collects steam then gradually cools it off as it travels thru the coil, turning it back into liquid.