What is a hoodlum?

A person who doesn't have any respect for themselves or wherever they came from. A person trying to be hard, gangsta and getting into trouble all of the time. Trying be hard to be hard by terrorizing people and they really aren't. "That little hoodlum just trampled on my flower bed and tore it up."