What's the name of the song that goes do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do?

"Do Wah Diddy Diddy", a song made internationally famous by the British band Manfred Mann, was written by Jeff Barry and Ellie Greenwich and originally recorded in 1963, as "Do-Wah-Diddy", by the American vocal group The Exciters.