Is gold edible?

You can eat gold. It will pass through the body unchanged. There are several deserts that are topped with gold flakes. Gold has no nutritional value. Eating gold is something the very rich can do for amusement. However, if you use sea salt there is a microscopic amount of gold in every dash.