What is the komodo dragon?

The Komodo dragon, also known as the Komodo monitor, is a species of lizard found in the Indonesian islands of Komodo, Rinca, Flores, and Gili Motang. It is the largest and heaviest lizard in the world with a venomous bite that can kill a human in a matter of hours.