How do you train a german shepherd?

German Shepards, like any domesticated dog, can be trained via repetition & consistency. Example: To train a dog to sit, give the command one time, then wait. If the dog performs the command, reward with positive feedback like a treat. If not repeat the command, 30 or more seconds later, and wait.