What is a cat's back?

If you're talking about cat back as in cars, cat back refers to the section of the exhaust system that runs from the outlet of the catalytic converter to the exhaust tips. A cat back exhaust system usually includes the pipe from the converter to the muffler, the muffler, and the exhaust tips.