Who is ghost recon?

In the videogame "Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon", Ghost Recon are a Tier 1 Special Missions Unit of the US Army. Prior to their designation as Ghost Recon, the squad had the designation Delta Company, 1st Battalion, 5th Special Forces Group, and were a unit of Green Berets.