Where is the tallest lighthouse in the united states?

Cape Hatteras Lighthouse Standing 193 feet (above ground), the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse in Buxton, NC is the tallest lighthouse in the United States. It was designed to warn sailors of the dangerous Diamond Shoals off the NC coast.