What is telegraphic speech?

Telegraphic speech is a type of speech that is characterized by the use of short, concise phrases and words, often omitting smaller, less important words such as articles, conjunctions, and prepositions. It is similar to the style of language used in telegrams, which use short and concise phrasing.