Is romania in the balkans?

Balkans is the easternmost of Europe’s three great southern peninsulas. There is not universal agreement on the region’s area. The Balkans are usually characterized as comprising Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, and Slovenia.