What's the difference between spinach and kale?

The main difference between kale and spinach is that kale is rich in vitamin C and vitamin K whereas spinach is rich in iron. Kale and Spinach are two types of plants whose leaves are edible & extremely nutritious. Kale belongs to the cabbage family while spinach belongs to the family Amaranthaceae.