Which two countries are connected by a channel?

England & France, The Channel Tunnel, (often called the 'Chunnel'), is an undersea tunnel that links southern England & northern France. It is operated by the company Getlink, who also run a railway shuttle, (Le Shuttle), between Folkestone and Calais, carrying passengers in cars, vans and vehicles.