What is interdimensional cable?

Interdimensional cable is a TV service the character of Rick provides in the cartoon "Rick and Morty" that allows the Smith family access to television programs across multiple parallel dimensions. It was primarily shown in the episodes "Rixty Minutes" and "Interdimensional Cable 2: Tempting Fate."